Finance Dublin
Finance Jobs
Wednesday, 17th April 2024
    Home             Archive             Publications             Our Services             Finance Jobs             Events             Surveys & Awards             
Irish Association of Corporate Treasurers decides not to dissolve Back  
Despite recent concerns that the Irish Association of Corporate Treasurers (IACT) may be dissolved, the industry body has, in recent weeks, received renewed support from its members and will continue to operate. The Association has elected a new committee, with James Ryan of DCU the new chairman.
According to outgoing president, and incoming secretary, Judith Lawless, the association was successful in sourcing the additional, active member involvement in the Committee that it had sought, and the following new Committee has been appointed: Chairman - James Ryan (DCU); Secretary - Judith Lawless (McCann Fitzgerald); Treasurer - Andrew Glover (Aer Rianta); Head of Programme/ Publications Sub-Committee - Conor Leyden (Omnicom); EACT/IGTA Representative Jimmy Doyle (Bank of Scotland); Members - Karl Young (Kraft), Greg FitzGerald (IAWS), John Gilsenan (Porsche), Neil Ryan (Garras Bank) and Patrick King of (Jurys Doyle).

Lawless says that they are currently in the process of undertaking a strategic review of the Association’s recent activities and members’ needs and preferences, with a view to ensuring that its activities continue to be appropriately directed.

The Association has already run one event in 2004 a breakfast presentation held on 5 February 2004 on IAS 39 in conjunction with BNP Paribas - and were very pleased with the attendance on the day.

Digg.com Del.icio.us Stumbleupon.com Reddit.com Yahoo.com

Home | About Us | Privacy Statement | Contact
©2024 Fintel Publications Ltd. All rights reserved.